Diablo® III

Diablo III normal difficulty too easy?

Having played much of Diablo, 2 and LOD, I genuinely find the third game to be ridiculously easy. The first challenge I've really met was when I started playing nightmare!

I've killed all of the bosses without dying, in fact, I believe I've only died 3/4 times all together and I'm on act 2 nightmare so far!

I consider myself a pretty good gamer, and a good player at Diablo III so am I alone? Or do other Diablo gamers think the same?

Also, for a level cap of 60, I'm already 37 and I logged many, many more hours into Diablo 2 before reaching this level, why is it so easy to level up if the cap is only 60?!
Reply Quote
i never died either during normal, ive died reasonable amount of times in nightmare, dying like mad in hell as im trying to reach inferno.

u see the difference? ur barely geting started if ur 37 btw..
hell is more like "ur geting there" then inferno will be a hard grind until ur adjusted to this difficulty with up to date gears

useless post, goodluck ingame
Reply Quote
How skilled were you at the Diablo series, or even pc games, or video games in general when Diablo 2 came out? I'm willing to bet there's a big difference from then until now.

People ask for the game to be similar so it looks and feels right. But being similar also means less of a learning curve if you are familiar with the style of playing.
Reply Quote
Diablo 3 on normal difficulty is probably one of the easiest games I've ever played. Fortunately there's more difficulties after that. I'm in Act 2 Nightmare and so far I've only died once in total. Nightmare is definitely more fun than normal because you have sometimes have to be a bit careful when fighting the random boss packs.
Edited by Alagner#2250 on 20/05/2012 07:46 BST
Reply Quote
I agree. But I remember Diablo II pre-patched also being way too easy.

Simply the case here too?
Reply Quote