Diablo® III

Best way to kill Belial?

So, I'm playing on a level 24 or 25 Demon Hunter. I already got pwned by Belial in Act 2 3 times.

Can someone tell me, how you managed to kill Belial with your Demon Hunter?

Some Info:
I'm playing on Normal.
My dps is around 180.
Armor nearly 400 (I mainly go for the bonuses, not the armour).
I've got somewhere around 1000 health.

Still this keeps happening:
http://i.imgur.com/com5p.jpg (This damn forum doens't support [img] )
Just quickly Printscreen'd my screen, after my third death.
If you're wondering what's playing on my left monitor, it's Futurama :D
I've watched a whole season (around 12 episodes) of Futurama and played Diablo 3 the whole time. Many hours, this game is extremely addicting!
When I started playing today, I wasn't even level 10, now I'm over 25. :D
Reply Quote
I don't know what skills you're using but for the belail fight it can be good to use a couple of defensive skills to make sure you avoid all damage. Which is easy if you just put your mind to it. I'm using this build and I thought it was rather easy. http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#aZYdXQ!aY!ZZZZaa

TIP: If you use your invisibility when he sprays all over the room he will miss you. Vault away from the double arm slam.
Edited by Langlet#1673 on 28/05/2012 22:27 BST
Reply Quote
Bosses tend to be stamina fights. You don't do a lot of damage but slowly eat away at their health through time. I believe your DPS could improve a bit but that's not the most important thing here.

You need to learn what sort of attacks this boss do and avoid them. Learn to see the signs and avoid all damage being sent your way. Just focusing on survival and making safe attacks will win you the fight.

Vault is your friend in this battle and be on the move constantly.

Your career chip says you can do this.
Reply Quote
19 Blood Elf Priest
I assume you have problems with phase 3.
Belial basically uses 3 different attacks (or attack combinations):