Deleted character's name

Customer Support
How long does it take for deleted character's name to become available again?
It should be available immediately.
Still not available :/
Maybe someone took it kind of instantly after you or someone deleted it? There is a very low change of that tough...
It may possibly take the server a while to see, but just to clarify, the name will only be made available if the original character is deleted. If it has been renamed then it will be locked out for 90 days.
It's also possible that the name you chose is no longer accepted, if you can see "Creating Character" then "That name is unavailable" then something is holding up the name, however if it goes straight to "That name is unavailable" then the client is blocking the name.
06/01/2011 3:21 PMPosted by Fiskerdin
It's also possible that the name you chose is no longer accepted, if you can see "Creating Character" then "That name is unavailable" then something is holding up the name, however if it goes straight to "That name is unavailable" then the client is blocking the name.

Exactly, the name is most likely no longer allowed which is why it's being blocked, sorry!

Join the Conversation

Return to Forum