WCS Jönköping Survival Guide

WCS Jönköping Survival Guide

The next WCS Circuit event is just days away, as StarCraft II returns to DreamHack Summer in Jönköping, Sweden!

A total of 16 rising stars from around the world earned their spots at the tournament through a series of highly-competitive WCS Challenger events. Now it's time for them to show off their skills at WCS Jönköping, where they’ll be joined by 64 competitors who’ve fought their way into contention via open qualifiers.

These 64 open qualifier players will kick off the event by battling it out over two group stages until only 16 competitors remain. They’ll then face off against the WCS Challenger champions in a round of 32 group stage. The best players will progress to the playoff phase, where they’ll compete for a share of the $100,000 USD prize pool and the title of WCS Champion! You won’t want to miss a moment, so check out our survival guide for more information and details on how to follow along.

Blizzard & DreamHack

Elmia Fair, Elmiavägen 11, 554 54 Jönköping

Saturday, June 17 — Ro64 & Ro32

  • BST: 3:00 p.m.
  • PDT: 7:00 a.m.
  • KST: 11:00 p.m. 
  • CEST: 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 18 — Ro16

  • BST: 11:00 a.m.
  • PDT: 3:00 a.m.
  • KST: 7:00 p.m. 
  • CEST: 12:00 p.m.

Monday, June 19 — Ro8, Semi Finals & Finals

  • BST: 12:00 p.m.
  • PDT: 4:00 a.m.
  • KST: 8:00 p.m.
  • CEST: 1:00 p.m.

  • Commentator: Geoff 'iNcontroL' Robinson
  • Commentator: Leigh 'Maynarde' Mandalov
  • Commentator: Kevin ‘RotterdaM’ van der Kooi
  • Commentator: Jared ‘PiG’ Krensel
  • Commentator: Yoan ‘ToD’ Merlo
  • Commentator: Benjamin ‘DeMusliM’ Baker
  • Host: Sue 'Smix' Lee
  • Host: Nathaniel 'Nathanias' Fabrikant

Total Prize Pool: $100,000 USD & 11,000 WCS Points

1st place: $25,000 USD, 3,000 WCS Points, and a direct seed to the WCS Global Finals.

2nd place: $10,000 USD & 1,400 WCS Points

3rd – 4th place: $6,500 USD & 900 WCS Points

5th – 8th place: $4,000 USD & 600 WCS Points

9th – 16th place: $2,500 USD & 300 WCS Points

17th – 32nd place: $1,000 USD

Join in on the conversation about these games here!

Visit the new WCS Website for information on this tournament and others, or to learn more about competitive StarCraft II!

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.