StarCraft® II

New to StarCraft II? Try free now
The page you're viewing is not yet available on the new StarCraft II website, but can still be accessed on the Classic site below!

WCS Valencia Survival Guide

WCS Valencia Survival Guide

The next WCS Circuit event is just days away, as StarCraft II returns to DreamHack Valencia in Spain!

A total of 16 rising stars from around the world earned their spots at the tournament through a series of highly-competitive WCS Challenger events. Now it's time for them to show off their skills at WCS Valencia, where they’ll be joined by 64 competitors who’ve fought their way into contention via open qualifiers.

These 64 open qualifier players will kick off the event by battling it out over two group stages until only 16 competitors remain. They’ll then face off against the WCS Challenger champions in a round of 32 group stage. The best players will progress to the playoff phase, where they’ll compete for a share of the $100,000 USD prize pool and the title of WCS Valencia Champion! You won’t want to miss a moment, so check out our survival guide for more information and details on how to follow along.

Blizzard & DreamHack

Feria Valencia, Avinguda de les Fires, s/n, 46035 València, Spain

Thursday, July 13 — Ro64 & Ro32

  • BST: 3:00 p.m.
  • PDT: 7:00 a.m.
  • KST: 11:00 p.m. 
  • CEST: 4:00 p.m.

Friday, July 14 — Ro16

  • BST: 11:00 a.m.
  • PDT: 3:00 a.m.
  • KST: 7:00 p.m. 
  • CEST: 12:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 15 — Ro8, Semi Finals & Finals

  • BST: 11:00 a.m.
  • PDT: 3:00 a.m.
  • KST: 7:00 p.m.
  • CEST: 12:00 p.m.

  • Commentator: Kevin ‘RotterdaM’ van der Kooi
  • Commentator: Jared ‘PiG’ Krensel
  • Commentator: Geoff 'iNcontroL' Robinson
  • Stage Host: Sue ‘Smix’ Lee
  • Desk Host: James ‘Kaelaris’ Carrol
  • Commentator: Nathaniel 'Nathanias' Fabrikant
  • Commentator: Ravi ‘Feardragon’ Pareek
  • Commentator: Yoan ‘ToD’ Merlo

Total Prize Pool: $100,000 USD & 11,000 WCS Points

1st place: $25,000 USD, 3,000 WCS Points, and a direct seed to the WCS Global Finals.

2nd place: $10,000 USD & 1,400 WCS Points

3rd – 4th place: $6,500 USD & 900 WCS Points

5th – 8th place: $4,000 USD & 600 WCS Points

9th – 16th place: $2,500 USD & 300 WCS Points

17th – 32nd place: $1,000 USD

Join in on the conversation about these games here!

Visit the new WCS Website for information on this tournament and others, or to learn more about competitive StarCraft II!

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.