StarCraft® II

Loading Campaign Saves and Replays from older versions.

(Locked)

Blizzard Employee
Previous Version Saves

StarCraft II lets you play saved games from all previous versions of the game. When playing an older saved game, you may be notified that the saved game must be loaded in a previous version of StarCraft II. This does not require any additional downloads or action by you as your StarCraft II installation already has all previous versions of the game available. Simply accept the dialogue that is displayed and the saved game will automatically be loaded in the appropriate version of StarCraft II.

Please note that you will be disconnected from Battle.net while playing a saved game in a previous version of StarCraft II. During this time, all social features will be disabled and you will not receive achievements for the remainder of that mission. When you complete or abort that mission, you will automatically return to the newest version of StarCraft II and you will be able to log back into Battle.net to access social features and achievements once again. After completing a campaign saved game, you will receive credit for completing that mission and your campaign will continue from that point in the newest version of StarCraft II.

If you abort a campaign mission, you can still earn achievements on that mission by starting it again from the Mission Selection screen. If you have already completed a mission, you can replay the mission at any time from the Mission Archives screen to earn achievements that you missed.


Watching previous version replays

StarCraft II lets you watch replays from all previous versions of the game. When watching older replays, you may be notified that the replay must be viewed in a previous version of StarCraft II. This does not require any additional downloads or action by you as your StarCraft II installation already has all previous versions of the game available. Simply accept the dialogue that is displayed and the replay will automatically be loaded in the appropriate version of StarCraft II.

Please note that you will be disconnected from Battle.net while viewing a replay in a previous version of StarCraft II and all social features will be disabled. When you are finished watching the replay, you will automatically return to the newest version of StarCraft II and you will be able to log back into Battle.net to access social features once again.

If you have any further questions, you can contact Account and Technical Services.
Edited by Krinskal on 27/10/2010 13:16 BST
This thread is locked.

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)
Submit Cancel

Reported!

[Close]