"Best" PvE DPS Class [?]

85 Tauren Paladin
Howdy.

I've been playing since 2006, yet my only Level-Capped Character, has always been my Paladin. (60, 70, 80, 85). I alwayed enjoyed it, even while getting Nerfs, and buffs, and nerfs, and (You get my point).

ATM. I have both PvP and PvE gear, both as Prot and Ret.
So what I am looking for, is something different.. For PvE(!) purposes ONLY.

I know you can't ask for which class does the most DPS, as it really rely's on the player, and the rotation.. Say I know where to read/check out most information about every class, who would do the best? I will be raiding early-Cataclysm content, but mostly heroics.

What I thought I would be looking for was a Spell/Ranged, due to having played Melee for years.. But I tried out a Fury Warrior on PTR, and I found that quite interresting actually.. I also have a 65(64?) Frost Mage which I also enjoy, but don't let this change your opinion.

I would also love if you would take the upcomming patch-notes in mind.. :o))

Thanks in forehand!

Kraziuaz

TLDR; Which class is topping most DPS, but still has a fun rotation, in Early-Cataclysm Raid-content and Heroics? (PvE-Only!)
Edited by Kraziuaz on 12/01/2011 08:46 GMT
Reply Quote
85 Tauren Paladin
So...

There's absolutely no one?
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
Roll Unholy dk.
There good at pve (top dps charts)
in pvp and they have no real weaknesses
similar to ret so not much difference (just the pet)
what could go wrong ;)
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
Good classes in PvE setting:

- Unholy DK
- Survival Hunter
- Combat Rogue
- Fire Mage
- Destro Lock

Note that warlocks scale better with gear, so on higher iLvls locks are going to get higher DPS than mages.
Reply Quote
13/01/2011 12:16 PMPosted by Warriorista

- Unholy DK
- Survival Hunter
- Combat Rogue
- Fire Mage
- Destro Lock

Note that warlocks scale better with gear, so on higher iLvls locks are going to get higher DPS than mages.