Item level too low for Cata Dungeons

85 Gnome Mage
I like Dungeons but I can't access the Cata Dungeons it just states I don't meet the requirements and my item levels are too low. Of course it doesn't tell me what I need to be, so I have no idea how far off I am. Anybody know the minimum requirements? My average item level is low 200 at the moment, is that low for my current level? (Total Noob)

What is the best way to go about getting better gear? Do I need better gear or do I need enchantments or something? Overall not sure what to do for the best. Focus on building up honour/justice points, grinding for faction recognition, playing Lich King heroic Dungeons, buying gear or a combination of everything :).

Any help much appreciated.
Reply Quote
85 Human Paladin
Yes way to low... how did you get too 82? Ilvl of quest rewards is 272-277? I would sugest you get the tailoring pieces for level 80-81. it's a full set and would drasticly improve all your stats. or start questing in the new zones asap
Reply Quote
Hey Togar :)

I believe I wrote on one of your posts about where you should level, and if you should continue to the Cataclysm zones. You are having a hard time joining Cataclysm dungeons because you have not been leveling in those zones, so you do not have good enough equipment.

The link for the post is here: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/1549440145#4

I've also written a guide for leveling from 80 to 85 that explains more about why you should continue to cataclysm areas, here: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/1549673974

Also, do not buy equipment from the auction house, or enchant what you have. Just continue to the new areas and you will quickly get a new set.
Edited by Lohki on 25/01/2011 13:08 GMT
Reply Quote
85 Gnome Mage