Why didn't i know lvl1 Warriors can wear Plate Heirloom

I think i just lost a big amout of Justice Points.

I am not new to World of Warcraft. I started playing whem Heirlooms didn't even exist. Started with a Warrior. Played in Mail armor and at lvl40 in nice Plate armor.

After a long brake of playing WoW. I started al over with a new Druid. Yesterday i thought let's make a new Warrior Character. Give him some Heirlooms and start quick leveling again. I bought Mail Heirlooms, as i know Warrior can't wear Plate until lvl40.

A little exited about my first Heirlooms, I told my colleague about it. And my smile disappeared when he told me, lvl1 Warrior CAN wear Plate Heirlooms.
Turning back the item within 24ours was his answer. But that not possible, because you can trade them within 2ours. BUT, you will gues, sleeping, waking up, take a shower and go to work, wouldn't go in 2ours.

I opened a ticket this morning. And the answers did not make me happy. The GM cane not trade the items for me. I expected it, it would be crazy helping people who bought the wrong items.

BUT: Why didn't i know lvl1 Warriors can wear Plate Heirlooms???
It's not written in the Game guide on this website. There is no explanation ingame about this.
Reply Quote
85 Troll Hunter
Technically they can't.

The plate heirlooms are classified as "mail" when transferred to a character below level 40, that hasn't learned the "plate" skill yet.
Reply Quote
58 Worgen Druid
For example Polished Spaulders of Valor's in-game tooltip, it says:

Plate
Requires Level 1-80
[stats]

The Plate will though, be turned into Mail when you transfer it to a character under level 40.

If you had no idea though, you could always have asked before you bought it, as all Heirlooms are supposed to be useable at level 1, and it would be weird then that they wouldn't be available before level 40, right?
Edited by Saulios on 08/04/2011 14:42 BST
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin