Sam's Guild Management Guide

(Sticky)

87 Tauren Paladin
Hello,

I have been playing this game on and off for a few years now and as I've just realised, most of them years were spent as either a Guild Master or an Officer in a few different guilds. I have acquired a bit of knowledge in the different methods and ideas behind guild leadership and I want to share them with you, just in the hope that I can use my experience to help newly come Guild Masters or newly promoted Officers.

***Disclaimer***

I'm not here to make myself look better than anyone or to suggest that you must learn from me because all my ideas are right. I simply want to share some insights.

This is all based on past experiences I've had with running guilds. I am not running the guild I'm currently in.

----------

Contact info
Samsquirtz@hotmail.com
or
In-game mail or whispers

----------

Officers
Officers, to me, are the most important part of a guild. They are the unsung heroes of guild management. I have had a number of wonderful officers in my time. People who were able to settle issues I couldn't myself. To make a guild successful you will need people like this, you will need reliable people that you can trust to hold the guild together when you're not on-line (because let's face it, we can't be there all the time). Officers can also be very helpful with creating guild events, acting as raid leaders in Raiding Guilds and sometimes just for keeping the members chatting and happy.

Recruitment
This differs with every type of guild so I will explain how to go about each way in each section below.

I will say a few words on the new Guild Finder system recently implemented though. This can be very handy for making recruitment slightly easier. I suggest you take a look at it and see how it can benefit you. It functions well for all guilds.