What attributes do I need as a Elemental Shaman ???

45 Troll Shaman
Hi all I'm pretty new to the game in general and often rely on other people advice to lead me. I fear that some one has told me the wrong thing when it comes to my gear. I am an elemental shaman and was told to get Agility and Stamina is this wrong if so what do I need I hear intellect was right please help so i can fix this if it is wrong.
Reply Quote
85 Troll Druid
As an elemental shaman I definitely think that you need to be focusing on Intellect and maybe some spirit? I'm not sure, I'm not a shaman. But I can definitely tell you that you shouldn't be getting Agility or strength or stamina as an elemental shaman. Intellect is the way to go
Reply Quote
Someone has mislead you. As Galir said it's intellect all the way.

You would only need Agility if you were playing Enchancement spec.

I found this thread on the US foums very helpful when I first started my Shammy:
http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/981898388
Reply Quote
85 Goblin Shaman
Intellect is your king, queen and <insert rest of royal family>. Spirit, when you spec into elemental precision, becomes point-for-point equal with hit (you need varying amounts of hit as you level up but in general, spirit/hit are fine as you level but not essential - they become a lot more important at max level when it comes to dealing decent DPS). Haste>mastery>crit come next (in that order, though you don't need to worry about mastery until level 80+).

Avoid agility and strength.

Also, you might want to check out totemspot.com - a fantastic and supportive shaman community for old and new shamans.
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest
22/08/2011 17:25Posted by Firelily