disc pve, how much spirit

85 Gnome Priest
hey, so i recently started playing this alt of mine as disc, was kinda wondering whats a good amount of spirit to settle for, i see some still keep it highish, others reforge it down to 2k or so and rely on rapture procs, etc etc

regarding the trinkets, anything better than the seals of seven signs? im not really liking it, but if i dont have mana issues i guess i might as well keep it
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Priest
Not really much of a choice in trinkets this tier, so it's Seal of the Seven Signs/Windward Heart if you want to go light on the spirit, orHeart of Unliving/Whichever of the two former you prefer if you want some more spirit. I've heard that Windward Heart provides a surprising amount of healing through its proc at least. :p
Edited by Forsety on 26/02/2012 14:37 GMT
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Priest
I've heard that Windward Heart provides a surprising amount of healing through its proc at least. :p

Heroic version at least can crit upwards of 66k without buffs :P
Edited by Ashalia on 26/02/2012 14:42 GMT
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Priest
Well, I still regret giving the heroic version to a Druid of ours... next week he rerolled his damn Shaman purely because of Hc Spine and Madness. <_<
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Priest
Unless you can deal with rapture flawlessly I wouldn't reforge ALL spirit away.
What I did was cut down the spirit 500 at the time, then going lower and lower
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Priest
Spirit tends to be pretty useless above 2k once you learn how to proc Rapture right (the amount of fights I end on full mana without really trying are wonderful), if you reforge as much of that spirit as you feel comfortable into Mastery (since your SoS) then you'll find each of your Shields / DA's lasting longer too, thus making your mana last longer.