WoW II?

90 Human Priest
7 years on and the game is still going strong. We've seen contenders for the title of best MMO come and go. Some of them were clones of Wow others had some unique ideas, none beat WoW's depth though.

I'm no expert on computers, but there must be a point where something you have wanted to add to the game has been limited by the technology that the game is built around. Whats your thoughts on making a second WoW to replace the current one. I realise as far as ideas go this is a bit extreme but it must have crossed some of your minds at some point even if only to dismiss the idea.

Do you think at some point in the future there will be a rewrite of WoW giving it a complete facelift or are there still plenty of options of changing the game with the software it has? Example: The water graphics, the interaction your character has with water textures still amazes me, personally I have yet to see anything close to that quality in any other game. This kind of came out of the blue, one minute we had generic water textures, the next we had something that flows with movement and adds a real level of detail to the game beautifully.

Don't get me wrong I am an avid fan of WoW and it would take something pretty amazing or drastic to make me stop playing for good but I would love to see what you guys are capable of once the gloves have been taken off.

After all the years of MMo's being released and magazines and forums being flooded with posts about this game or that being a WoW killer, I would love to see the roles reversed. 'Wow II, the killer of all games' ^^
Reply Quote
6 Blood Elf Rogue
If they did make a WoW II they could allow you to transfer your characters over like Bioware did with Mass Effect. That would be pretty cool.
Edited by Sephie on 10/09/2012 13:25 BST
Reply Quote
87 Blood Elf Hunter
If they make a WoW 2 I hope the graphics are awesome, like Guild Wars 2 awesome!
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Priest