Best raids to solo now for gold

90 Human Death Knight
Ok so I'll admit it straight away, im a noob. Leveled the DK to make some cash with as i heard raids where good to solo and make money with.

So my question is this what are they best raids to solo now to make gold on, be it transmog gear or gold drops anything.

Seems to be the story of my gaming life. Make something - it gets nerfed

Oh also, I was wondering if starter accounts can be invited into raids - just for the soul purpose of this account entering. Seem to be finding it hard as a new guy to get people to party with me for 2 seconds to enter raids
Edited by Ïwin on 18/09/2012 15:19 BST
Reply Quote
90 Dwarf Mage
yes starter accounts can be used you just have to use a macro on the level 1 starter account

/run SetAllowLowLevelRaid(true)
Reply Quote
i dunno what raid is the best but you can make some 600g and hour proberly more from halls of lightning
Reply Quote
90 Gnome Warrior
raid gold drops have been nerfed so just maby rare paterns from like sunwell are worth it.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Paladin
At my server, i believe those patrens aren't worth it

If you are going for the 200k looted, don't go solo try to get a guild that runs regular hc cata raids.
If you are going for the transmorgh gear, try to find a raid/dungeons where there is some nice looking stuff. A big plus is if you can aoe down lots of trash before the first boss.
If you are going for (rare) crafting materials or patterns, try to find a raid/dungeons that drops pricy stuff, like blood of the mountain i have seen this sell for over 1k, or that drops huge amounts of cloth and other stuff.

Raids are still a decent income, that is you looted all. but daylies/proffesions or ah are all beter ways of income now
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin