Nintendo Switch obvious cheaters

Console
Hi, I am quite new to console gaming, and haven't really played D3 for too long anyway, but ...
I recently noticed that on Nintendo Switch leaderboard, a demon hunter and a wizard have cleared GR150 with quite impressive times as well.

I heard that the non-season part of the game is being abused and hacked/cheated through and through, but am I missing out on something here ?
Also, this is what I noticed about those 2 in particular - both of them are using ruby in their weapon socket, does that have anything to do with something or is it just for !@#$z and gigglez ?

https://imgur.com/a/eB6aF3h

Added a few images for who may be interested.

Edit:

Also, how is this possible, this person has 260% CHD on weapon, essentially 2x gems.
If this is legit possible, then I need to know how .

https://imgur.com/a/sVmIJAd
Yes, they did savegame hacking. It is bannable by Blizzard/Nintendo standards but don't expect them to do anything about it.
17/12/2018 06:40Posted by MrNice
Yes, they did savegame hacking. It is bannable by Blizzard/Nintendo standards but don't expect them to do anything about it.

This ^^^^^^^^.

Report the bastards to hacks@blizzard.com. Send your screenshots.

With that said, I agree with MrNice - Blizzard seems to be so incompetent that they won't do anything about this (they did ZERO FSA SFA NADA BUGGER SWEET ALL about the save wizard cheating on PS4 in s13...
I think its just sad, that, theres no real way to compete against this, so people who actually put effort in it are going to be put 2nd by default. Not that I'm super serious competitive gamer or anything, I like the game and play it casually (grinds gr80's and prays for a primal that isnt dogsh*t), but this is just silly to be honest.

But still, how did that person on that last picture get 260% chd on that weapon, is that another save edit or is there a glitch in the system ? (just curious)
17/12/2018 12:00Posted by ZeBest