Low damage Ana rifle

General Discussion
Is there any reason behind this? I recently started playing Ana and i find it very frustrating that her rifle can't deal 200 damage in 3 shots, only 180. Countless time happend to me that the enemy dps trying to kill me got away with so little health.
There is. People complained about her grenade so blizz nerfed the rifle.
28/05/2017 10:41Posted by TheFinalBoss
Is there any reason behind this? I recently started playing Ana and i find it very frustrating that her rifle can't deal 200 damage in 3 shots, only 180. Countless time happend to me that the enemy dps trying to kill me got away with so little health.

Read better what you said:
Countless time happend to me that the enemy dps trying to kill me got away with so little health.

Ana is a freaking healer . She has aleready a much higher kill potential than some DPS and it's ridicolous since is not her job.

Your sentence is similar too " as tracer i can't tank my own ultimate as Winston do ! "
--> Because is not her job !
The reason is that Ana is a support hero and for that she already has an insane damage output. Her main job is to keep the team alive and not to kill the enemy team.
People picked her as a DPSer and gave 2 flat Fs about the team. So they nerfed her damage to "force" people into doing what they're suppose to be doing, which is heal as main priority.

Unfortunately that also indirectly buffed Pharah so you see her more or less everywhere, with her pocket Mercy around.
I don't know but I stopped playing supports altogether after that nerf, wich seems to be what Blizzard and the community wants. I couldn't be happier about my decision I'm having a much better time playing the game now. I still enjoy playing Lucio and Zenyatta at times but until Blizzard gives the option to mute the "I need healing!" voice line, im not touching supports again.
Ana has the highest healing output out of any healer,
Also the best utility provided by Healer,