Professions

21m Profession overhaul ever gonna happen? Are we ever gonna get an update to the early level profession products? As a new engineer I have stumbled across a problem where all of my explosives seem to do 1000% less damage than any of my abilities... this may be due to me having heirlooms though. But still. 300 dmg on a dynamite seems very low when one multishot deals 400 dmg and has 1 sec cooldown. Also the variation in the products are lacking. Each new leveling tier provides a new set of explosives that I never use. All the cool looking engineering gear are cloth armor and can't be transmogrified. Goblin fuel can't be obtained without the aid of an alchemist, closing off the option to get any interesting armor/trinkets... which by the time you get will get outleveled by new gear you get through questing. What is the purpose of early game professions? Like really? Does Blizzard expect new players to enjoy the profession content when it is this outdated? Let me give you an example. Goblin bomb dispenser (trinket item) made at 230 engineering: No stats Active: create a bomb that follows you for 1 minute and explode on a nearby enemy target for 350 damage... ON A FREAKING 30 MIN COOLDOWN! Is that a joke? Don't get me wrong, I LOVE the idea of this thing. A personal ticking bomb. However it seems like this is stuck in vanilla time where everything was very different and damage wasn't so free. So why doesn't Blizzard just update the old profession content? Surely even just "tiny" number changes would do wonders. I think this is especially important if Blizzard is trying to lure in new players. Professions are a core part of the game experience and neglecting them is doing a lot of harm. Sry if there has been a thousand threads concerning this in the past...Nimblefoot1 21m