Advice for a new arena player?

Arenas
Hi there! I'm pretty new to arena (1300CR this season, 1600CR last) and I was wondering what kind of composition/partner I would be looking for in order to try and push for a better arena rating.

I'm not looking to be the best of the best, but I want to try and push 2000ish rating if I can so I can at least wear the elite appearances about.

How do I go about this? I'm Affliction, so do I need to look into a healer buddy, or?
For 2s you'll want a resto shaman, for 3s its the same really, paired with warrior/rogue/feral/spriest, afflis in a decent spot atm so it works with most top tier classes
Proper advice? Dont PvP in WoW.
23/09/2017 22:21Posted by Zephx
For 2s you'll want a resto shaman, for 3s its the same really, paired with warrior/rogue/feral/spriest, afflis in a decent spot atm so it works with most top tier classes

If I can ask, what is it about a Resto Shaman which synergises well with Affliction? OR is RSham just a top-tier healer atm?
23/09/2017 22:46Posted by Koshdrol
23/09/2017 22:21Posted by Zephx

If I can ask, what is it about a Resto Shaman which synergises well with Affliction? OR is RSham just a top-tier healer atm?

Probably earth shield dmg reduction, so you don't get deleted in 2 sec every game and decent healing in dampening since locks can't kill anything fast.
Just dont.
If you really want to do it so much, play rogue, or get cancer.
Monk's cc dispeling your dots plus mw is the worst heal atm, so i do not recomend.
23/09/2017 22:03Posted by Koshdrol
Hi there! I'm pretty new to arena (1300CR this season, 1600CR last) and I was wondering what kind of composition/partner I would be looking for in order to try and push for a better arena rating.

I'm not looking to be the best of the best, but I want to try and push 2000ish rating if I can so I can at least wear the elite appearances about.

How do I go about this? I'm Affliction, so do I need to look into a healer buddy, or?
/quit or alt +f4 keybind it