Looking for a dps class for my wife

General
Hi guys, I have been out of the game for a while. I am trying to watch videos and look at forums, mainly icyveins and similars and youtubers specialized in wow content, and I am a bit confused, especially because there is a lot people arguing in the comments and basically these youtubers don't really look trustworthy to make an opinion for myself. I started playing again recently and my wife joined me, she is a beginner and for the future the highest aim I thought of are mainly normal and heroic raids(if we are gonna be able to find a guild that is up to that :P). Enjoying wow in easy mode if possible. I was looking for a dps class, maybe ranged, so she can fight away from the main mess of melee dps, tanks, bosses and adds, but this is not mandatory. Just looking for something that is considered generally "easier" and that put out a loot of damage without actually having to break your fingers in perfectly timed rotations. Don't know if such thing exists, but I was hoping to find a better answer here. Thanks in advance to whoever might help. :)
In the Newcomers forum, I usually point at BM Hunter and Affliction Warlock for questions like these.

In both cases, the pets make World Quests a breeze, which is a Big Deal for new players. Afflock is doing very well in competitive play at the moment; hunter not so much, but if you're not being competitive, it's better than having a complicated spec that you end up playing badly. Hunter, of course, also has the side-game of collecting pets.
BM Hunter is easy as long as you remember pet management but they aren't in a good place deeps wise. Mage is fun, Frost is doing well atm.

Regarding youtube, a chap called Preach did some solid class guides (although they are for 7.2.5), check out his playlist here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BzGgYUSGGZk&list=PL0j3zibAlFDtg5FzUv9KLWOgNoERh83bY
thanks guys for the advice, I will definitely dig more info on frost mages and bm hunters :)