People think I'm scamming when I'm just unaware

General
I've been trying to sell and buy services and items for awhile now and I noticed something troubleing. I am kind of new to the game so I am not really aware of the worth of services and items when people ask me for a price. When I offer a price they either don't respond or say that I am scamming them. Why would you assume that I am scamming you instead of thinking that I am just not aware of the price?

All you need to do is to come with a counter-offer but it feels like people are so used to prices being fixed and unable to be negotiated with that they just leave it instead of coming with a counter-offer.
I never reply to people advertising but I do presume everyone is running a scam always.

If I were to buy any kind of boost I'd have to find someone I thought was reputable, for example if I wanted to buy a Mythic kill boost I'd probably only buy from a guild that has multiple kills and a good reputation.

It does amuse me that most boost advertisers will never put their prices in their ad. I've heard some will send you an automessage when you /w them directing you to some dodgy website.

I do have friends who run boosts but I have zero interest in making gold or having to run more M+ etc than I already do.

However I'm just one person and I'm always suspicious of anything offered :)
I think most people these days are aware of the prices and mostly don't think the seller will bargain about it.

For items just check the AH and for services like dancing naked by the Stormwind fountain you just try to come to an agreement ;)
For services like dancing naked by the Stormwind fountain you just try to come to an agreement ;)

I'd totally pay for this, wouldn't even care if I got scammed.
What specifically are you selling and how much are you asking?