Assa vs surv in 2s

Rogue
Hello fellow assasins. I'm new to rogue and fairly new to pvp (been mostly playing 2s with my friend as double dps), but I decided to reach higher rating this expansion. Im playing with random disc priests and so far I've been able to beat almost every comp by changing my tactic, swapping targets, kiting etc.

The only thing that still haunt my nightmares is survival hunter. With such a huge toolkit of rogue I still feel helpless. He can take off all my dots in one global, has decent self healing, huge kiting potential and immune. On top of that freezing trap which I have a hard time to shadowstep to my healer in time. I feel like im at 20% entire match, their constant pressure is insane and they force most of my cooldowns in the opener. The only time I won is when I burst their healer in opener with vendetta.

Any tips? Any youtubers that make 2s guides for rogue? Is it really possible to win if surv is equally skilled?
In my personal experience, it depends what the hunter is running for his 100 talent. The wildfire infusion talent can really be nasty if they get pheromone bomb which means they can just spam kill command on you. I don't have much success against survival hunters either, but I know kiting them and their pet around a pillar and killing it can force them to lose a lot of DPS. People forget that going for the pet can cripple a hunter by a lot. Revive pet can also be interrupted and you can essentially force them to pop turtle to get a safe revive - and if they waste turtle in a scenario like that, they're in trouble. Sometimes I've even seen them waste exhilaration to keep their pet from dying.

All in all though they're just a very strong spec right now, but I'd love to hear what the more high rated rogues have to say about hurting survival hunters.
SV is pretty hard as Assa/X but in general I would: