Wrathgate was a Sylvanas psyop

General
https://www.eurogamer.net/amp/2018-11-08-world-of-warcraft-and-the-masterplan-for-sylvanas

"That was really our goal with Sylvanas, to create enough plausible deniability in the actions she's committed where she can still have a fanbase, where she could still have people supporting her actions and saying, 'Well of course she's doing that for the Horde.'

"I've heard these discussions on the internet about 'she's going off the rails', but is she? I've been writing Sylvanas personally since 2006, and this is pretty much - the Wrathgate and the Blight and the Forsaken - in character. Those were all under Sylvanas' orders. What we're seeing now is an escalation of the plans Sylvanas has, clearly, and we're in the middle of that."

Wrathgate was an inside job! Blight can't melt Saronite beams! wake up sheeple!
So what, ive been saying that since Wrath, noone belived me. Now you have it...
10/11/2018 22:59Posted by Xemeron
So what, ive been saying that since Wrath, noone belived me. Now you have it...

We need a wrathgate truther movement
I think they misremebered the lore and that is all.
11/11/2018 00:33Posted by Moritz
I think they misremebered the lore and that is all.
I sighed when I read that as well. I don't know how the interviewer didn't go "wait.. what?"
Not gonna lie i think they just forget things. I am kind of hoping that the whole Emerald Nightmare "Her third death thing" refers to Sylvanas and they just forgot that she already died the third time when Godfrey shotgunned her in the face, just to have the undeniable proof for it...
Wut? Wrathgate? Seriously, what kind of idiots are in charge of the 'lore' these days.

No wonder that BFA pre-event was horrible when you hear things like this. :p
Shocking... She is a backstabber since WCT3.