The truth of Wrathgate, at last.

Story
1 2 3 7 Next
https://www.eurogamer.net/amp/2018-11-08-world-of-warcraft-and-the-masterplan-for-sylvanas

"I've heard these discussions on the internet about 'she's going off the rails', but is she? I've been writing Sylvanas personally since 2006, and this is pretty much - the Wrathgate and the Blight and the Forsaken - in character. Those were all under Sylvanas' orders. What we're seeing now is an escalation of the plans Sylvanas has, clearly, and we're in the middle of that."

Your thoughts?
Someone should tell him to re-read the lore. Unless he is basically saying that Chronicles is wrong then he doesn't know the story xd.

Last time I check Sylvanas somewhat knew what was going to happen but was in denial about the whole situation.

Edit :

If I am wrong then do point it out. But ultimately this doesn't change much about the event if anything. It still happened and she was still evil back then, perhaps we can have some of the "traitor" chants again (assuming this is true).
09/11/2018 19:16Posted by Frozenshadow
Someone should tell him to re-read the lore. Unless he is basically saying that Chronicles is wrong then he doesn't know the story xd.

Last time I check Sylvanas somewhat knew what was going to happen but was in denial about the whole situation.

Continuity exists to enhance a story, not to tie the hands of creators.

This is the game's creative director speaking. If he says something about the game's lore, he's right.
Can we trust such resources?