Brewmaster Soloable?

Monk
So I levelled a monk up to 120 as a tank, along with a blood DK, vengeance DH, prot Pala. And I noticed very quickly that my monk is having significantly more troubles soloing a few adds, compared to my other tanks. It's horrible because I love tanking with monks in dungeons, but I feel like they're depending too much on a healer. Will this problem be solved once I gear her up more? It's sad, because my other tanks had no problems slicing through everything, even after freshly dinging.
I've also freshly dinged 120 and from what I can tell BM is absolutely fine. I tanked the Lion's Roar and had a full stagger bar for it, just clearing off loads of damage with purifying brew...

Adds-wise I don't see a problem either. I seem pretty hardy, but I'm running Healing Elixir for 15% heals every now and then so that might be why (it's meant to be a sub-optimal tanking talent for actual content, but I like its flexibility).

That said I am not very experienced with monks yet so hopefully someone else gives a better response.
No. You won't be able to solo stuff because you don't get enough orbs and you cant spend all your energy on vivify. All 3 other tanks you have are far better at soloing stuff. Monk is the best at kiting but the damage taken is the largest by a mile - we take full damage from everything - while the selfhealing is the lowest, just above warrior.
13/10/2018 16:06Posted by Chunchunmaru
No. You won't be able to solo stuff because you don't get enough orbs and you cant spend all your energy on vivify. All 3 other tanks you have are far better at soloing stuff. Monk is the best at kiting but the damage taken is the largest by a mile - we take full damage from everything - while the selfhealing is the lowest, just above warrior.

This, even with the Azerite Trait you won't spawn enough balls to slurp them up.

Also, Brewmasters are most likely going to get nerfed because apparently they have too much survivability which is bogus.