Raid Testing Schedule - October 18th-22nd

BFA Dungeons, Island Expeditions, Raids
On Thursday, October 18th and Friday, October 19th we will be conducting raid tests of the Battle of Dazar'alor. Once Heroic raid testing has concluded on Friday, we will open a portion of the zone for Normal raid testing over the weekend.

Due to the faction specific setup of Battle of Dazar'alor, Thursday's raid test will be HORDE ONLY and Friday's Heroic raid test will be ALLIANCE ONLY. Copying a character to PTR will apply a faction transfer that can be used at your discretion. Please ensure that your character is setup for the appropriate faction prior to the test.

Thursday, October 18th

HORDE ONLY:

Flamefist and the Illuminated - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Stormwall Blockade - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 19th

ALLIANCE ONLY:

Treasure Guardian - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Conclave of the Chosen - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

BOTH FACTIONS:

Normal Battle of Dazar'alor
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 24:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players' effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we're satisfied that we've received that information for a given boss, we'll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.
Almost our entire Guild is currently getting Game Crashes upon logging into the Realm. I'm not sure how many people have this issue but looks like many may have it, can you get that fixxed before testing starts?
If it helps here is a screenshot from that error: https://i.imgur.com/kQuLOZ1.png
do testing they said, just log in they said, not working i say
We cannot enter the raid, the bar is not there to enter the raid. Even while having it on heroic and such. Only like some people can, but others can't.
Option to port to the raid is for our whole raid group not available...
Working on the issue that is preventing some players from seeing the gossip option. Sorry for the delay.
We're having crashes again.
I am working with engineering to determine if we can resolve the issues from today before the raid tests tomorrow. If we aren't able to resolve the crashes, we will likely cancel tomorrow's tests.

Join the Conversation

Return to Forum