Free to play

New/Returning Player Questions & Guides
Hello

I'm completely new to WoW and I would like to know if it's worth playing as a f2p user. What are the features to f2p and can I find them somewhere?

Thanks in advance
(From Wowpedia:)

"When you sign up for a trial account, you may not do the following:

Create or join a guild.
Whisper someone who has not added you to their friends list.
Trade, either via the auction house, mailbox or player-to-player trading.
Use ingame chat channels other than say, whisper, party, etc.
Level Cap of 20, however you can continue to play at that level.
Send/Receive any mail other than from Game Masters.
Have more than 10 gold.
Level higher than 100 in professions.
While not documented on the site, this limit only applies to production and gathering professions at this time. A warning and a lock will display on secondary professions such as Fishing and Cooking, but they can still be leveled as high as physically possible, provided the player can continue to find appropriate resources.
Use voice chat.
Be eligible for the paid character transfer service.
Invite other players to a party.
Yell in game.
While this may seem odd, it's to keep people from using free accounts to harass paying players or to advertise websites
Use RealID features.
Participate in Pet Battles

Realms with login queues will also give priority to customers with retail accounts."
Its really not worth playing if you don't pay imo.
You level to 20 in a day and then have very little worth doing.
As a newb myself I wouldn't say that. I played the trial version for several weeks and had a lot of fun. I brought four different characters to level 20 and only then decided I liked the game enough to pay for it. I think it's worth it, particularly to find out if you like this kind of game. :-)
Free to play sounds like a very good idea