Account Disabled, Banned, or Locked

Keywords: BLZBNTBGS0000A413, BLZBNTBGS00000035, BLZBNTBGS00000037, BLZBNTBGS00000034, BLZHSBGS0000A413, 42003, 203, 204, 202, 141, 213
Your account has been (banned/suspended/locked)
Error Codes: BLZBNTBGS00000034, BLZBNTBGS00000035, BLZBNTBGS00000037, BLZBNTBGS0000A413, BLZHSBGS00000037, BLZHSBGS0000A413

When access to a Battle.net account is blocked, we send an email to its registered address with details. Check your registered email address for a message from Blizzard. 

There are several reasons account access may be restricted. Some blocks are put in place to prevent unauthorized access; others are applied as penalties for bad behavior. If you receive an error message that says we have blocked access to your account, check your email and read the section below that matches the text of your notification email.

Note: If you did not receive an email, check your spam folder or change your filters to allow Blizzard email.

My account is locked

We lock an account when we suspect there may be a threat to its security. Some locks can be removed by players with no assistance from Customer Support. When we think there may be a significant security risk to an account, though, we will require security verification through Customer Support.

To unlock your account, follow the steps in your email. If you lost the email, visit the Account Locked page for steps to unlock your account.

My account is suspended

We suspend an account when we find the user has violated one of our in-game policies. Depending on the severity of the violation, suspensions can range in duration from three hours to 14 days, during which the account will not be available for play. When a suspension expires, access will be restored automatically. For information on our in-game policies, see:

My account is banned

We ban accounts when we find the user has repeatedly or grossly violated one of our in-game policies. A banned account is permanently closed and cannot be accessed for play. We will usually send a final warning message and apply a suspension to users in danger of an account ban. If this warning is ignored, we will permanently close the offending account.

If you think that your account may have been hacked and that it's security may have been compromised, visit our Account Recovery page to help secure and recover the account.

Get Help

Still can't find a solution? Submit a ticket and someone will help out!