The® desktop app improves patching and installation and makes login quick and easy with a single sign-on feature. The app handles installing World of Warcraft®, StarCraft® II, Diablo® III, Hearthstone®, Heroes of the Storm®, and Overwatch™ from one central location, and it updates your games when a patch is available. You can also use the app’s game pages to stay on top of the latest Blizzard news.

The app replaces our previous game launchers. The app will also act as your gateway to future Blizzard games.

Single Sign-on

You’ll log in to the app using your account information, so it will log you in to all your Blizzard games.

If you have Keep me logged in enabled (in Settings > General), the app will keep you logged in for up to 30 days. During those 30 days, you’ll log in automatically if you exit and restart the app.

Note: You can log in to the desktop app on multiple computers. The original login will expire if your account is logged in from another computer.

Installation and Patching

As long as the app is running, it will download and install available patches in the background. The app will only patch one game at a time, and you can manually pause or continue patching in the app. You can also disable auto-patching in the app’s Options menu.

Launching Multiple World of Warcraft Accounts

Same Computer
Different Computer
  1. Launch
  2. Launch the World of Warcraft account you want and click Play.
  3. Press Alt + Tab to switch to
  4. Choose the second World of Warcraft license you want and click Play.
  5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 as needed.
  1. Launch
  2. Launch the World of Warcraft account you want and click Play.
  3. Launch on the second system. The first system will be logged out of the app, but World of Warcraft will stay logged in.
  4. Launch the World of Warcraft account you want to play on the second system.


Check the Technical Support forums to see if your issue is mentioned there, or contact us.

The desktop app is available for Windows® and Mac® in English, European Spanish, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Russian, Polish, traditional Chinese, simplified Chinese, and Korean.