Our Name Change service is designed to allow existing characters the opportunity to change their name. Each Name Change costs 8.00 EUR / 6.00 GBP
To begin the process, visit the Name Change page and follow the instructions provided. Once the name change is complete, your character's old name will be locked from use on the realm for 90 days. After that time, the old name can be claimed by anyone on a first-come, first-served basis. If you want to retain the use of that name, you must reclaim it after the 90 day period.
After completing a Name Change, that character cannot have their name changed again for three days. Once the three day waiting period is over, you can purchase another name change. You cannot cancel the name change once you have pressed the confirmation button.
- Existing mail and auctions will not be interrupted or cancelled, but you should let your friends know before you make the change so they don't send new mail to the old name.
- Characters whose names are changed will remain on your ignore list, but their names will be updated automatically.
- Your character will remain in your guild and you will remain on all friends lists. The only difference is that you will have a new name, so you should let your friends and guildmates know it's you.
- Once the name change is complete, your Armory profile will be updated to reflect your character's new name.
If your Name Change does not complete properly, visit Battle.net account management to cancel the Name Change and retry. Visit our Character Locked page for instructions.
Article ID: 100494