Permanently Delete World of Warcraft Character
- I want to delete a character permanently?
- I want my deleted characters to be removed from the database
- I don't want my deleted characters to appear in the character restoration list
Characters that you delete in-game remain in our database for a period of time, depending on the character's level.
|IF YOUR CHARACTER IS...||IS IT ELIGIBLE FOR RESTORATION?|
|Under level 10||
|Between level 10 and 29||
Yes, within 90 days of deletion.
|Between level 30 and 49||
Yes, within 120 days of deletion.
|Level 50 or higher||
After the above retention periods, deleted characters are purged from the database and will no longer be visible on the character restoration list.